Darkness Falls

Darkness falls

It always falls

Heavy on the house the lawn the car the kids the cook

Same time same way same shit each day

What’d ya do where’d ya go who’d ya see?

Where ya been who’s that who they?

That’s all you did you coulda done more

The walls the dishes the laundry the floor

Five years it’s been a hole

And you pathetic unemployed whore

Writing trash that no one reads

No one cares what no one sees

Darkness falls and darkness falls and darkness falls again

The end of day the end of light the end of life again

you wanna teach you wanna learn you can’t do

what you spent years to learn

you decided even tried it you almost died

but you didn’t

so

what

why can’t you

why can’t you just

do the goddamn thing you

went to school to learn you’re a waste

a drain a toilet sewer

you think you need more school

for what?

To teach retards?

Who needs school for that?

Just go to work and shove the kids in daycare

All my friends do

They have money golden honey decent houses

What do you do?

Follow dreams and golden fleece and bullshit no one needs

Your pills and booze and artist drools

Nobody gives a shit

Why do you give a shit

Because my dreams don’t die?

Because I try and fail and try and try

To keep sanity alive?

I make bad art I make good art I make art to survive

I’m just the cook I’m the nanny

Chauffeur for the drive

I shame you blame you hear but hate you

You’re not the judge of me

The cook does not require your assistance for this fire

The chauffeur needs not your input

For changing all four tires

Darkness falls and darkness falls and darkness falls again

Another night another sigh judging cook therein

Kiss my ass I dare you motherfucker

Need you not

I love you not

No affection left in me

You cannot bring yourself

To look me in the eye

Leave me leave us we don’t need you

All we need is light.

Leave a Reply

