Valid Point (a #31ShortHorrors tale)

I made a valid point

but still he cannot see

how or why it hurts to see him blur

lines effortlessly

I made a valid point

couldn’t cut through the defence

granite pillars too thick and strong

for flying my sentence

I made a valid point

one he had made before

and I’d adjusted all my tethers

on my demons at the door

I made a valid point

but he refused to listen

it’s all my fault I am too weak, too pitiful to reason

I made a valid point

I kept my head on straight

but all my logic and frail words

were turned back at the gate.

He refused to listen

the gander over goose

and now my demons run amok

with hatchets and a noose

I made a valid point

but it fell on emptiness

down the darkest of black holes

and I am the abyss.

Leave a Reply

