For My Love

My love, my rock
My shining star
You’re steady through my waves
Let me rescue you
Right now
Pull you from the depths of caves
So dark and lost
Been there, my love
You saw me through that maze
So empty, blank
You’re there, my love
Let me relight your blaze
We’ll find our way
Into the light
Please take my hand
Please feel me
Let me rescue you
Right now
We’ll build a life
Please trust me
We can only
Look up to our dream
And march into it
I’m ready for us
Our future
Let’s run o’er fire to it
We’ll grow up and old
Together
This I know is true
I’ve grown up, become myself, within our love.
It’s you.

Leave a Reply

